For starters, I don’t have celiac. I have severe allergies to wheat, barley and rye (most likely the gliadin, not gluten). I have been wanting to expand my diet and try some new foods. I read an article which claimed that beans in general, and black beans specifically, have a high level of cross contamination. To the point that it isn’t unusual to find whole kernels of barley even in bags labeled gluten free.
Have any of you had any issues with black beans (or any other beans)? I am extremely sensitive so I wanted to find out if that article was accurate or just fear mongering.